Navigate Up
Sign In
  • CRM
  • CRM
  • CRM
CRM > English > DetallNoticia

Copia de Airines (2).png

The Centre de Recerca Matemàtica (CRM) welcomes expressions of interest from excellent international postdoctoral researchers interested in applying to the European Commission Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (MSCA IF) 2020 call to carry out a research project at one of the following CRM groups:

 

Complex Systems
PI 
Alvaro Corral / acorral@crm.cat 

 

Computational & Mathematical Biology
PIs Tomás Alarcón / talarcon@crm.cat 
✉️
and Josep Sardanyès / jsardanyes@crm.cat 
✉️

 

Computational Neuroscience
PIs Alex Roxin / aroxin@crm.cat 
✉️
Klaus Wimmer / kwimmer@crm.cat 
✉️
and Alex Hyafil / ahyafil@crm.cat 
✉️

 

Harmonic Analysis and Approximation Theory
PI  
Sergey Tikhonov / stikhonov@crm.cat 

 

Industrial Mathematics
PI
Timothy G. Myers / tmyers@crm.cat 

 

Mathematics of Development and Evolution
PI Isaac Salazar / 
isalazar@crm.cat 

 

MSCA Individual Fellowships offer the successful candidates a full-time contract to work on a research project and enjoy advanced training up to 24 months. The programme provides a competitive salary, mobility and family allowances plus a budget for research and training costs.

 

Selected candidates will be supported by the CRM staff to co-write and develop the joint proposal. Supported candidates will be informed by 30th May 2020 of the next steps up to the submission (training, reviews, etc).


REQUIREMENTS:

  • Experience: The candidates should have obtained, before 9th September 2020, a doctoral degree or be able to prove four years of full-time equivalent research experience;
  • Mobility: For an European Individual fellowship the applicant should not have studied or worked in Spain for more than 12 months between September 2016 and September 2019. If you are interested in a Global IF, which offers a contract by a third country (non-European) institution followed by one-year return period at CRM, you should have spent more than 12 months in Spain between September 2017 and September 2020.

HOW TO:

If you are interested, please email the CRM Principal Investigator of the potential hosting group, including a CV and a brief description of research topic which would be the focus of the proposal.


📅 DEADLINE
22nd May 2020


For more info on particular projects, please address the Group Leader, cc  
crmprojects@crm.cat 

 

Link to the EC Call: https://tinyurl.com/y7m7y9lt 🔗 

 ​