Select Page

Scientific Advisory Board


Scientific Advisory Board is the organ responsible of defining the strategic direction of the centre and in advising on and shaping its scientific programme. It consists of prestigious personalities within the scientific scope of the Centre, appointed by the Governing Board, after proposal by the Director.

The current composition of the Scientific Advisory Board is:
Professor Nicolas Brunel, from the Duke University
Professor Helen Byrne, from the Oxford University
Professor Albert Cohen, from the Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Professor Kathryn Hess, from the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Professor Ari Laptev from the Imperial College London
Professor Gábor Lugosi, from the Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Professor Robert MacKay, from the University of Warwick (Chairman)
Professor Alessandra Micheletti, from the Università degli Studi di Milano
Professor Carmen Miguel from the Universitat de Barcelona
Professor Peregrina Quintela, from the Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Professor Mikhail Sodin, from the Tel Aviv University
Professor Katrin Wendland from the Trinity College Dublin