Select Page

Workshop on Periodic Orbits – OP2024

Sign in
From February 07, 2024
to February 09, 2024

Early Registration Fee - 50€ (deadline 12/01/2024 for registration and payment)

Late Registration Fee - 100€ (from 13/01/2024)

Registration deadline 29 / 01 / 2024


  • Early Registration Fee – 50€ (until 12/01/2024)
  • Registration Fee – 100€

* Registration includes coffee breaks. Lunch is NOT included.





The aim of this “Workshop on Periodic Orbits” is to present the recent advances and open problems in this research line. This is the second edition, the first was held in Tossa in 2008.

It is planned for the participation of around 40 researchers. The event aims to create a relaxed atmosphere, with few lectures and free time between them for fruitful discussions.

The talks will be in Spanish.

Organising Committee
Armengol Gasull | Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Victor Mañosa | Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Joan Torregrosa | Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Jordi Villadelprat | Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Participants have the option to contribute with a talk or a poster presentation if they wish to do so. The poster boards that are available at the CRM are DIN A0 format (1189×841 mm). Any poster size within these limits is fine.
To apply, please select the relevant option during the registration process.
  • Deadline for poster submission: January 7th, 2024.
  • We will inform you before January 10th of the selected posters.


Name Institution
Luis Fernando de Osório Mello Universidade Federal de Itajubá
Pavao Mardesic Université de Bourgogne
Antonio Carlos Fernandes Federal University of Itajuba
Alejandro Haro Provinciale Universitat de Barcelona
Ernest Fontich Julià Universitat de Barcelona
Philip Pita Universitat de Barcelona
Ana Maria Cima Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Teodoro Mayayo Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
David Marín Pérez Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Joan Torregrosa Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Armengol Gasull Embid Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Miguel Garrido Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Jaume Llibre Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Jordi Villadelprat Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Gerard Farré Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Chara Pantazi Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Víctor Mañosa Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Antoni Guillamon Grabolosa Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Esther Barrabés Vera Universitat de Girona
David Rojas Universitat de Girona
Isaac A. García Universitat de Lleida
José Luis Bravo Trinidad Universidad de Extremadura
María Jesús Alvarez Universitat de Les Illes Balears
Rafael Ortega Universidad de Granada
Pedro Torres Universidad de Granada
Antonio Linero Bas Universidad de Murcia
Fátima Drubi Vega Universidad de Oviedo
Victoriano Carmona Universidad de Sevilla
José David Gutiérrez de Alba Universidad de Zaragoza
Patricia Yanguas Sayas Universidad Pública de Navarra
Jesús Francisco Palacián Subiela Universidad Pública de Navarra
Jose Cánovas Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena
Márcio Gouveia UNESP
Claudio Buzzi UNESP
Paulo Santana UNESP
Claudio Pessoa UNESP
Gabriel Alexis Rondón Vielma UNESP
Ana Livia Rodero University of São Paulo
Tiago Carvalho University of São Paulo
Jeidy Jimenez Ruiz Federal University of Bahia
Oriol Llopis Almela Centre de Recerca Matemàtica
Dídac Gil Rams Centre de Recerca Matemàtica
Josep Sardanyés Centre de Recerca Matemàtica
IF YOUR INSTITUTION COVERS YOUR REGISTRATION FEE: Please note that, in case your institution is paying for the registration via bank transfer, you will have to indicate your institution details and choose “Transfer” as the payment method at the end of the process.
*If the paying institution is the UPF / UB/ UPC / UAB, after registering, please send an email to with your name and the institution internal reference number that we will need to issue the electronic invoice. Please, send us the Project code covering the registration if needed.
Paying by credit card
IF YOU PAY VIA CREDIT CARD but you need to provide the invoice to your institution to be reimbursed, please note that we will also need you to send an email to providing the internal reference number given by your institution and the code of the Project covering the registration (if necessary).




The sale of most tickets with a magnetic strip has now ended. The T-casual, T-usual, T-familiar and the T-grup are now only available with T-mobilitat and you can no longer buy the magnetic strip version. T-mobilitat is the new digital card system for public transportation in the province of Barcelona. It integrates the entire territory, all integrated transport tickets, and all operators.



For inquiries about this event please contact the Scientific Events Coordinator Ms. Núria Hernández at​​