Discrete Probability Days

Sign in
From October 16, 2023
to October 20, 2023
Registration deadline 02 / 10 / 2023

Unless you were contacted/invited by CRM and/or the organizers, due to space limitations registration here does NOT mean participation automatically. Preselection is made by the organizer upon your CV.


The goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers in the broad field of discrete probability, In more detail, the workshop will deal with the following topics: different random graph models, random walks, percolation, and stochastic geometry.

The workshop is also part of the ANR GrHyDy project that brings together researchers in the field of dynamic geometric models.

Related activities

Mini-course on Geometric Random Graph Models


Dieter Mitsche Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

scientific committee

Pierre Calka Université de Rouen
Elisabetta Candellero Università di Roma 3
David Coupier Institut Mines Télécom Nord Europe
Júlia Komjáthy TU Delft
Dieter Mitsche Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile


Luisa Andreis Politecnico Milano
Marian Boguñá Univ. de Barcelona
David Coupier Institut Mines Telecom Lille Douai
Ernesto Estrada Univ. de les Illes Balears
Geoffrey Grimmett Univ. Cambridge
Ivailo Hartarsky TU Wien ABSTRACT
Markus Heydenreich Univ. Augsburg
Joost Jorritsma TU Eindhoven
Julia Komjathy TU Delft
Matthew Kwan IST Austria
Jean-Francois Le Gall Univ. Paris-Saclay ABSTRACT
Lyuben Lichev Univ. Jean Monnet ABSTRACT
Bas Lodewijks Univ. Jean Monnet
Colin McDiarmid Univ. Oxford
Patrick Morris Univ. Politecnica Catalunya ABSTRACT
Tobias Müller Univ. Groningen
Guillem Perarnau Univ. Politecnica Catalunya ABSTRACT
Xavier Perez Gimenez Univ. Nebraska
Gábor Pete Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics
Balázs Ráth Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics
Matthias Reitzner Univ. Osnabrück ABSTRACT
Rodrigo Ribeiro University of Denver
Bruno Schapira Univ. Aix-Marseille ABSTRACT
Augusto Teixeira IMPA Rio
Patrick Thiran EPFL Lausanne
Daniel Valesin Univ. Warwick ABSTRACT
Joseph Yukich LeHigh Univ. ABSTRACT


In case you are interested in participation, send your CV, a short motivation letter (from a scientific point of view and also explaining why you need funding if you apply for this) together with two names for references (no need for reference letters), and state clearly whether you want to participate at the mini-course, and/or you want to give a talk and/or you apply for funding for accommodation on campus, to dmitsche@gmail.com.

list of participants

Name Institution
Matthias Reitzner University of Osnabrück
Kunal Dutta University of Warsaw
Erin Russell University of Bristol
Patrick Morris Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Xavier Pérez Giménez University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Ivailo Hartarsky Vienna University of Technology
Josep Diaz Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Gergely Neu Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Oriol Serra Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Guillem Perarnau Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Neeladri Maitra Eindhoven University of Technology
Oznur Yasar Diner Kadir Has University
Sahar Diskin Tel Aviv University
Sofiya Burova Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Emmanuel Jacob École normale supérieure de Lyon
Lyuben Lichev Jean Monnet University
Yuriy Shulzhenko Imperial College London
Jean-François LE GALL University of Paris-Sud
Daniel Valesin University of Warwick
Balázs Ráth Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Rui Zhang Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Katarzyna Rybarczyk Adam Mickiewicz University in Pozna?
David Coupier Institut Mines Télécom Nord Europe
Janosch Ruff University of Potsdam
David Corlin Marchand University of Rouen
Maria Serna Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Joseph Yukich Lehigh University
Nicolas Klodt University of Potsdam
Luisa Andreis Politecnico di Milano
Bas Lodewijks University of Augsburg
Colin McDiarmid University of Oxford
Alvaro Corral Centre de Recerca Matemàtica
Matteo Bechere University of Cagliari
Gergely Odor Central European University
John Fernley Rényi Institute
Joost Jorritsma Eindhoven University of Technology
Miquel Ortega Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Irene Simó Muñoz Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Jordi Castellví Foguet Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Julia Komjathy Delft University of Technology
Zsuzsanna Baran University of Cambridge
Andela Sarkovic University of Cambridge
Gábor Pete Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics
Clément Requilé Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Tobias Muller University of Groningen
Patrick Thiran Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne
Ernesto Estrada Roger CSIC
Marcos Kiwi University of Chile
Matthew Kwan IST Austria
Bruno Schapira Aix-Marseille University
Rodrigo Ribeiro University of Denver
Geoffrey Grimmett University of Cambridge
Tássio Naia Centre de Recerca Matemàtica
Markus Heydenreich University of Augsburg
Marián Boguñá Universitat de Barcelona






For inquiries about this event please contact the Scientific Events Coordinator Ms. Núria Hernández at nhernandez@crm.cat​​