Follow up - IRP Higher Homotopical Structures

Sign in
Intensive Research Programme (IRP)
From May 16, 2022
to July 01, 2022

If you wish to register only for one of the activities, please choose the one you are interested in from the list

From June 06, 2022 to June 10, 2022
From June 13, 2022 to June 17, 2022


Homotopical and higher-categorical methods are becoming increasingly important in areas such as geometry, topology, algebra, mathematical physics, and lately also logic and computer science. The insight can be summarized in realizing that many deep problems in these areas and elsewhere are homotopical in nature, and that native homotopical tools are necessary for a natural treatment of them as well as for obtaining viable solutions that can serve as a basis for further developments.
The present program aims at gathering experts from these areas in order to foster new lines of research and stimulate young researchers. Among the big challenges which will be addressed are: development of higher-categorical tools for theory and computations in algebraic K-theory and related theories, including topological cyclic homology and topological Hochschild homology; factorization homology and graph homology; higher Segal spaces; presentability and accessibility; explicit descriptions of fully extended topological field theories; applications of Goodwillie calculus; deformation theory; derived geometry.

Organising Committee

​Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and CRM
​Universitat de Barcelona
​Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Johns Hopkins University
​Universitat de Barcelona
​Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and CRM
​Universidad de Málaga
Université Sorbonne Paris Nord

List of invited researchers

Mathieu Anel Carnegie Mellon University
Julie Bergner University of Virginia
Georg Biedermann Universidad del Norte
Lukas Brantner University of Oxford
Carles Broto ​Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and CRM
David Carchedi George Mason University
Carles Casacuberta Universitat de Barcelona
Joana Cirici Universitat de Barcelona
Tobias Dyckerhoff Universität Hamburg
Elden Elmanto Harvard University
​Imma Gálvez Carrillo  ​Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
​David Gepner  ​Johns Hopkins University
John Greenlees University of Warwick
Javier J. Gutiérrez ​Universitat de Barcelona
Rune Haugseng NTNU Trondheim
Najib Idrissi Université de Paris
Ralph Kaufmann Purdue University
Nitya Kitchloo Johns Hopkins University
​​Joachim Kock ​ ​Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and CRM
Akhil Mathew University of Chicago
Aaron Mazel-Gee California Institute of Technology
Lennart Meier Universiteit Utrecht
Mona Merling University of Pennsylvania
Fernando Muro Universidad de Sevilla
Thomas Nikolaus
Universität Münster
Juan Carlos Núñez Maldonado Universidade Federal de São Carlos
Viktoriya Ozornova MPIM Bonn
Saha Ripan Raiganj University
Sarah Scherotzke Université du Luxembourg
Nicolò Sibilla SISSA Trieste
Hiro Lee Tanaka Texas State University
Bertrand Toën Université de Toulouse
​Andrew Tonks  ​Universidad de Málaga
​Bruno Vallette ​ ​Université Sorbonne Paris Nord


Lodging information




For inquiries about this event please contact the research programs coordinator Ms. Núria Hernández at​​